General Awareness Questions

Q.  The 2014 World Car of the Year is ________?

a. K. Sivan
b. S. Manish Arya
c. A.S. Kiran Kumar
d. Bibeth Roy

ANSWER: See Answer
Rocket specialist K. Sivan has been appointed as new Chairman of India's space agency ISRO for a three-year term. He replaces current ISRO Chairman A.S. Kiran Kumar, whose term ends January 14, 2018.

1-He is currently Director of Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre in Trivandrum.
2-His expertise gave ISRO the ability to send 104 satellites in a single mission.


Post your comment / Share knowledge