General Awareness 2

Q.  The Sixth Schedule of the Constitution of India pertains to the administration of tribal areas in which of the following States?

a. Assam, Meghalaya, Tripura and Mizoram
b. Meghalaya, Tripura, Manipur and Mizoram
c. Assam, Manipur, Meghalaya and Tripura
d. Manipur, Meghalaya, Tripura and Arunachal Pradesh

ANSWER: See Answer
The Constitution of India makes special provisions for the administration of the tribal-dominated areas in four states viz. Assam, Meghalaya, Tripura and Mizoram. As per article 244 and 6th Schedule, these areas are called “Tribal Areas“, which are technically different from the Scheduled Areas under fifth schedule.


Post your comment / Share knowledge