General Awareness Questions

Q.  Which of the following countries have won a united bid to host the 23rd FIFA World Cup 2026?

a. Brazil, France and Argentina
b. Brazil, Mexico and Spain
c. Spain, Portugal and Germany
d. US, Mexico and Canada

ANSWER: See Answer
The United States of America, Mexico and Canada have won the right to host the 23rd FIFA 2026 World Cup after beating Morocco in a vote by FIFA member nations in Moscow. The North American bid received 134 of the 203 votes, while Morocco polled 65 in the ballot at a FIFA Congress held in Moscow.


Post your comment / Share knowledge