General Awareness Questions

Q.  Which of the following Gods are also known as Lokapalas or the Guardians of the Universe?

a. Yama, Indra, Varuna and Kubera
b. Indra, Varuna, Skanda and Kubera
c. Indra,Varuna, Yama and Brahma
d. Yama, Shiva, Kubera and Indra

ANSWER: See Answer
In Hinduism, the guardians of the cardinal directions are called the Lokapālas, or Dikpalaka. Aṣṭa-Dikpāla ("Guardians of Eight Directions")

1.Kubera (North)
2.Yama (South)
3.Indra (East)
4.Varuṇa (West)
5.Īśāna (Northeast)
6.Agni (Southeast)
7.Vayu (Northwest)
8.Nirá¹›ti (Southwest)


Post your comment / Share knowledge